CrossLead was made for leaders and teams to quickly create, edit, and visualize the progress against their Plans. To get started, go to the 'Plans' section of CrossLead and click 'Create New Plan'.

Create Your Plan

  1. Choose a Plan template 
  2. Give your Plan a title
  3. Click Create

Choose your Framework

The first step of Plan creation prompts you to select a template for your new Plan. You will see two template options: CrossLead and Custom. These determine the layers of your new Plan. CrossLead's defaults are Objectives, Strategies, and Initiatives. The Custom template allows you to title your own layers based on the framework that works best for you and your team. With either template, if your team uses different terminology or more layers, it's easy to edit and add more.

You may also see a third template option called "Organization" if your company has created their own Plan template.

Build the Plan

After you give your Plan a title, you will be dropped into a Plan editor with a customizable white space for you to begin to build the components of your Plan.

As you build your Plan, each tile will be a distinct Project within CrossLead. You can learn more about Projects here.

Begin to add the parts of your plan by clicking on either "Create [Layer Name]" in the tile, or on "Link Existing Project". Clicking on "Create [Layer Name]" allows you to quickly begin typing a Project title in-line. You can also choose to set the risk color before saving the new Project. Clicking "Link Existing Project" will allow you to search for and find an existing project and insert it into the Plan in that location. 

As your Plan is built, click and drag tiles to create dependencies and hierarchies. Branches will begin to show how many types of Projects live underneath the different layers of your Plan. 

If you are not sure where a part of the Plan should live, move it to the "Unlinked" column on the right side of the page. If there are currently no unlinked projects, click the "0 Unlinked Projects" link in the top right of the page to open that side drawer. Make sure to return to it later to make sure your unlinked projects are connected within the final plan (or perhaps need deleting). 

The "Edit Layer" button next to each layer name will allow you to change the name of the Layer and add a description. This is important for future participants of the plan to understand the definitions around your layers. These definitions will live on your plan's page at the bottom of each layer.

To add more layers, click the plus icon on the far right of the layer name's row. Plans can have up to 5 different layers.

Edits to the Plan will be auto-saved. When you return to your Plan again in the future, click the edit button (the pencil icon) to resume building your plan.

Did this answer your question?